I moved to Thailand.

FullSizeRender 2Hello! My first blog post 🙂 A bit about myself:

Name: Kristin.

Age: 27.

Hometown: Northern Virginia.

Occupation: Teacher since I graduated undergrad.

Education: Master’s but I am working on my Doctorate.

Relationship status: Mark.

Offspring: Nope.

Culture: African American. My mom is from Cleveland and my dad is from Philly.

 

So how did I get here? Well I’ve always loved travel.  I counted and I have about 20 stamps in my passport, not counting the places I have been before I turned 16.  I’ve been to three continents and I’d love to visit more.  I was interested in a change, and since I had already been to South Korea for a year and Italy for 6 months, I thought I would try to move to Bangkok.  I came here with Mark who is enrolled in school and a full-time teacher here.  I have a lot to post and share with you all I hope you enjoy.  Please send questions, comments, or concerns my way I would love to hear them.

1 Comment

  1. Hello Kris . I’m just people in Thailand and i saw your news on social network about your work in Thai. that news made me really sorry with you . i don’t know how many people insulted you just look at you in Thailand but I’m cheering you. i have tanned skin i know how it feel . some people they judge people by their looks. Please don’t care. I believed you’ll find good colleague and good place to work soon and I hope you’ll enjoy your life in Thailand . sorry for my English 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

